Thursday, May 23, 2019
Facebook YouTube  Instagram Wakelet

School Board

School Board Members

  School Board Members


Cumberland School Board welcomed all students and staff members back for another year of school: Lee Dowdy (District 2), Eurika Tyree (District 3, Vice Chairman), Christine Ross (District 5), Ginger Sanderson (District 1, Chairman), and Brandon White (Student Liaison). NOT PICTURED: Mr. George Reid (District 4) and Jasmine Allen (Alternate Student Liaison).


Cumberland County School Board

Ginger Sanderson, Chairman (District 1)

2234 Cartersville Road
Cartersville, VA 23027
P: (804) 375-9626

George Lee Dowdy, III, Board Member (District 2)
923 Oak Hill Road
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (804) 647-8362




Eurika Tyree, Vice Chairman  (District 3)

394 Davenport Road
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (804) 492-5959


Mr. George Reid, Jr.,Board Member  (District 4)
2371 Cumberland Road
Farmville, VA 23901
P: (434) 392-6368


Dr. Christine Ross, Board Member (District 5) 

301 Dana Drive
Farmville, VA 23901
P: (804) 415-7276

Student Liaisons to the School Board

Brandon White 

Jasmine Allen (Alternate)

Meet Your School Board Members

Mrs. Eurika Trent-Tyree

Dr. Christine Ross

Mr. George Reid, Jr.

During the January School Board Meeting, the Cumberland County School Board elected Ginger Sanderson as Chair and Eurika Tyree as Vice-Chair. We congratulate and appreciate both of these dedicated members for their continued leadership on the Board.

Regular monthly School Board Meetings will now be held every first Thursday of the Month. This is a change. 

Closed Session will begin at 6:00 p.m.
Open Session will begin at 7:00 p.m.